About me

Hi guys!

My name is Taylor Hayes and I’m the founder of The Wifey Diaries! I’m a pediatric ER nurse, signed model (Yep, I’m only 5’7), and blogger. I’m twenty-three years old & I currently live in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, with my husband, Jacob, & my kitty-cat, Oakley. I went to Indiana State University where I studied nursing & played volleyball, but I’m originally from the Chicago suburbs! I just moved up to Milwaukee this past July when my husband and I got married. He’s originally from Riley, Indiana, but he moved up to Milwaukee after graduation to get closer to me. So far, I loooove MKE! Besides the cold — of course. We’re building our story day-by-day and I’m so in love with it!


Why blogging?

I’ve always wanted to start something on my own, but I never knew exactly what I wanted to do. I’ve always thought that being a #GirlBoss would be so empowering. That’s when I thought — what about blogging?! That’s when I started to do my research and started my own website! This is my own space to get everything out there that I love to share! Whether it be products, services, or tips and tricks — I’m on it! I also love sharing bits about my life along the way. If there’s anything you want to ask me or want me to write about, click on the “Contact Me” link, and write away!

What do you do in your spare time?

When I’m not at the hospital, on set, or on the computer working on my blog, I love being outdoors. My husband and I are very adventurous, so we love to go bike riding, running, roller-blading, or playing some volleyball at Bradford Beach. Also, I love playing with Oaker Boker. I actually just bought a cat backpack that I can carry him around in, so I’m so stoked to try that out in the spring so he can experience downtown Milwaukee with us! Jacob and Oakley are finally getting used to each other, it’s about dang time!


Feel free to ask me anything else that you’re wondering! If you’re looking into blogging or interested in how it works, I would love to talk to you about it! I hope you enjoy my blog! It’s something I absolutely love to do and hope to one day be doing it full-time!

Xoxo,

Taylor